Archives | Authors | Michael March

Michael March United States of America    PWF 1997

Michael March

Michael March was born in 1946 in New York — a time when the Cold War swung low over blue alligator sewers — and the gods retained life in their own keeping.

He is the author of five collections of poetry: Goya, When She Danced, Disappearance, Only a Promise, and The Way Back.

“Without poetry — there would be chaos. Dogs bark at strangers — but these are the loved roads.”

Michael March lives in Prague.


World 1968

Why 1968?

29.11.2007 Theme

1968 was the 9/11 of the Czech intellectual world.

Read more >

Prague Writers' Festival, perex

1968: Laughter and Forgetting

19.11.2007 1968

The 18th Prague Writers‘ Festival, 1 - 5 June 2008, presents the events of 1968 through its theme “Laughter and Forgetting”

Read more >

MIchael March: Evil

11.09.2018 Authors

Read more >

Michael March

Michael March

29.06.2018 Moderators

Read more >

Michael March: For Savvas Zoidis

11.06.2018 Interviews

For Savvas 


Read more >

Michael March © Prague Writers' Festival, Petr Machan

Michal March | To Remain in Prague

07.06.2012 Interviews

Michael March in conversation with Andreas Patenidis

Read more >